Audio Sample – Tele with Fralin Unbucker

I’m in between computers right now so I haven’t been doing much recording.  I did set things up to get a feel for my new pickups this weekend, and I love the tone.

The Fralin Unbucker is a humbucking pickup that is designed to be split–unbalanced coils allow for the warmth of a humbucking pickup and for more of a single coil tone.  This works really well with the neck position of the tele, and I used a push-pull volume potentiometer for the split.  I was just kind of goofing off on this recording so please forgive the sloppiness.  I used the Electro-Harmonix Superego pedal for a little background texture.  The new tremolo pedal I made also makes a surprise appearance at the end:

https://soundcloud.com/northwoodspa/new-tele-superego-ea-tremolo

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

